Staff

Executive Team

  Staff 35

Rick Baker
President & CEO
616.771.0322
bakerr@grandrapids.org

Staff 39

Lea DeMaagd
Executive Assistant
616.771.0323
demaagdl@grandrapids.org


Finance and Operations Team

Kate Wezeman
Director of Accounting
616.771.0350
wezemank@grandrapids.org

Staff 37

Trista Bernheisel
Accountant Assistant
616.771.0351
bernheiselt@grandrapids.org

Staff 38

Mary Beth Kenyon
Concierge
616.771.0340
kenyonm@grandrapids.org


Marketing & Communications Team

Staff 30

Sarah Cavanaugh
Director of Marketing
616.771.0339
cavanaughs@grandrapids.org

Staff 33

Samantha Suarez
Communications Specialist
616.771.0337
suarezs@grandrapids.org

Staff 34

Anna Young
Digital Content Specialist
616.771.0338
younga@grandrapids.org


Talent Development

Megan Smith Jovanovic, JD
Vice President of Talent Development
616.771.0317
smithm@grandrapids.org

Ashlie Johnson
Talent Development Program Coordinator
616.771.0310
johnsona@grandrapids.org

Staff 41
Kenneth James
Talent Development Program Manager
616.771.0320
jamesk@grandrapids.org


Events Team

Staff 32

Cindy Johnson
Director of Events
616.771.0334
johnsonc@grandrapids.org

Chantell LaForest
Events Project Manager
616.771.0341
laforestc@grandrapids.org


Business Services Team

Dante Villarreal
Vice President of Business Services
616.771.0314
dantev@grandrapids.org

Staff 28

Omar Cuevas
Director of Development
616.771.0357
omarc@grandrapids.org

Staff 44

Mark Allen
Director of Business Outreach
616.771.0348
allenm@grandrapids.org

Laura Traxler
Membership Engagement Manager
616.771.0303
laurat@grandrapids.org

Zachary Snyder
Membership Engagement Manager
616.771.0319
snyderz@grandrapids.org

Staff 36

Elizabeth Morse
Business Programs Manager
616.771.0342
morsee@grandrapids.org

Staff 29

Yadira Garza-Malone
Membership Manager
616.771.0301
garzay@grandrapids.org


Government Affairs Team

Staff 40

Andy Johnston
Vice President of
Government & Corporate Affairs
616.771.0335
johnstona@grandrapids.org

Josh Lunger
Director of Government Affairs
616.771.0336
lungerj@grandrapids.org

Staff 43

Alexa Malesky
Public Policy Coordinator
616.771.0311
maleskya@grandrapids.org


Diversity & Inclusion

Staff 45

Sonya Hughes
Vice President of Inclusion
616.771.0321
hughess@grandrapids.org


Family Business Alliance

Marci Schafer
Interim Executive Director
616.771.0574
schaferm@grandrapids.org

Catherine Fell
Events Coordinator
616.771.0358
fellc@grandrapids.org

Staff 46

Haley Braun
Administrative Assistant
616.771.0575
braunh@grandrapids.org


Silent Observer

Chris Cameron
Program Director
616.771.0307
cameronc@grandrapids.org