Staff

TEAM – “Together Everyone Accomplishes More”
Let our staff help you achieve your goals. We’re here to provide you with the confidence, connections, credibility and resources you need to accomplish your goals.
We are your ally, your advocate, your change agent.

Executive Team

Rick Baker Paul Rumler
Rick Baker
President & CEO
616.771.0322
bakerr@grandrapids.org
Paul Rumler
Chief Strategy Officer
616.771.0349
rumlerp@grandrapids.org
Lea DeMaagd
Lea DeMaagd
Executive Assistant
616.771.0323
demaagdl@grandrapids.org

Finance and Operations Team

Kate Wezeman
Director of Accounting
616.771.0350
wezemank@grandrapids.org
 
Trista Bernheisel
Accountant Assistant
616.771.0351
bernheiselt@grandrapids.org
Corinthia Croom
Office Manager
616.771.0300
croomc@grandrapids.org

Marketing & Communications Team

Sarah Cavanaugh
Director of Marketing
616.771.0339
cavanaughs@grandrapids.org
 
Samantha Suarez
Communications Specialist
616.771.0337
suarezs@grandrapids.org
Anna Young
Digital Content Specialist
616.771.0338
younga@grandrapids.org

Talent Development

Megan Smith
Megan Smith Jovanovic, JD
Vice President of Talent Development
616.771.0317
smithm@grandrapids.org
Ashlie Johnson  Kenneth James
Ashlie Johnson
Talent Development Program Coordinator
616.771.0300
johnsona@grandrapids.org
 Kenneth James
Talent Development Program Manager
616.771.0320
jamesk@grandrapids.org

Events Team

Cindy Johnson
Cindy Johnson
Director of Events
616.771.0334
johnsonc@grandrapids.org
Chantell LaForest Michelle Glover
Chantell LaForest
Events Project Manager
616.771.0341
laforestc@grandrapids.org
Michelle Glover
Events Project Manager
616.771.0344
gloverm@grandrapids.org

Business Services Team

Dante Villarreal
Vice President of Business Services
616.771.0314
dantev@grandrapids.org
 Omar Cuevas
Director of Development
616.771.0357
omarc@grandrapids.org
Mark Allen Elizabeth Morse
Mark Allen
Director of Business Outreach
616.771.0348
allenm@grandrapids.org
Elizabeth Morse
Business Programs Manager
616.771.0342
morsee@grandrapids.org

Laura Traxler
Membership Engagement Manager
616.771.0303
laurat@grandrapids.org
 Zachary Snyder
Membership Engagement Manager
616.771.0319
snyderz@grandrapids.org
Mary Beth Kenyon
Mary Beth Kenyon
Membership Coordinator
616.771.0340
kenyonm@grandrapids.org

Government Affairs Team

Andy Johnston
Andy Johnston
Vice President of
Government & Corporate Affairs
616.771.0335
johnstona@grandrapids.org
Josh Lunger
Josh Lunger
Director of Government Affairs
616.771.0336
lungerj@grandrapids.org

Diversity & Inclusion

Sonya Hughes
Sonya Hughes
Vice President of Inclusion
616.771.0321
hughess@grandrapids.org

Family Business Alliance

Marci Schafer
Marci Schafer
Interim Executive Director
616.771.0574
schaferm@grandrapids.org
Catherine Fell
Administrative Assistant
616.771.0358
fellc@grandrapids.org

Silent Observer

Chris Cameron
Chris Cameron
Program Director
616.771.0307
cameronc@grandrapids.org